Undefeated Western Michigan wins the 2016 MAC championship

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Undefeated Western Michigan wins the 2016 MAC championship

Post  Admin on Sun Dec 04, 2016 10:19 am

History has been made at Ford Field once again as the Western Michigan Broncos held on for a dramatic 29-23 victory over the Ohio Bobcats to become to 2016 MAC Champions.

Western wrapped up their first MAC title since 1988 when Robert Spillane intercepted a pass with 51 seconds remaining.  In front of a crowd of 45,615 - a new MAC championship record - Instead, WMU became the first undefeated team to win the MAC title since Marshall in 1999.

Since the Broncos, who are the only other undefeated team in the nation (13-0), are not awarded a fair opportunity at a national championship, they must wait & see if they are even considered to go as far as the Cotton Bowl.  The announcement of all bowl games will be made this Sunday at noon.


Posts : 3912
Join date : 2010-12-16

View user profile http://indbeat.freegametalk.com

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum